Sand filters, drum filters, disc filters

Filtration & Microsieving

HomeFiltration & Microscreening
01

definitions

What is filtration and what is the decisive difference to micro-sieving

02

sand filter

Backwash or continuous filters? Which is better for my individual application? Where's the difference?

03

highlights

What can be achieved with the respective methods?

Filtration

definition

Filtration (also called filtration, filtering or filtering) involves the separation of solid particles, macromolecules, microorganisms, viruses or droplets from a fluid using a filter medium. The fluid can flow through the filter medium while the components of the fluid to be filtered that are to be separated are held back by the filter medium. The permeation of the fluid through the filter medium is associated with a pressure difference. The fluid to be filtered can be gaseous or liquid. It can be a solution, a suspension, an emulsion or an aerosol. Filtration is one of the mechanical separation processes. Since membranes are often used as filter media, there is a close connection with membrane technology. Classic filtration processes driven by pressure differences across the filter medium are usually distinguished from other membrane-based separation processes, such as reverse osmosis and pervaporation, and from chromatographic processes used for the preparative purification of mixtures of substances, such as column chromatography.

sand filtration

kisspng drinking water sewage treatment water treatment me cuyo 5b2a5ebfb681e7.4448939315295034237476 q1kevlonir33mkcauztz6wtrkop8u9pncx820qgyso - Filtration & Mikrosiebung

Sand filters are used, among other things, for drinking water treatment (slow sand filters and/or quick filters) or for further cleaning of waste water by separating suspended matter. Sand filters are arranged as the final cleaning stage behind the systems for biological and chemical wastewater treatment. Sand filters as a post-cleaning stage after "technical" small sewage treatment plants are a very effective means of improving the flow before it is discharged into sensitive receiving waters. Their effect consists in the most extensive retention of suspended matter, a reduction in BOD, COD and ammonium nitrogen and in ferrous soil material in a certain phosphorus elimination. In addition, there is an equalization of the discharge, which is particularly desirable in the case of impounded aeration plants, and the certainty that short-term operational disruptions in the technical system do not immediately affect the receiving water. Post-cleaning sand filters are similar in structure to the filter chamber or the plant beds and, if they are open, are usually planted with reeds etc. or over time, over time, growth of different composition occurs due to seed accumulation.

63663acd 001f 4120 bf55 0247a8590acb pzs7k8s1xh3j8q9hcqjydigg3karssncfkxzsevjwo - Filtration & Mikrosiebung

CONTINUOUS OPERATION
Continuous operation has numerous advantages compared to traditional backwash sand filters. With conventional sand filters, the particles are collected in the sand bed. This leads to an increasing pressure drop until eventually the sand has to be cleaned by backwashing before cleaning can continue. The time between backwashes can be very short. This reduces the effective operating time. It was only with the development of DynaSand's continuous sand filter technology that an optimal solution for a continuous water and wastewater treatment process was found, which offers a constant filtrate quality even with a high surface load.

ADVANTAGES

DynaSand improves the process
• No first filtrate, but always pure filtrate of high quality
• No shock loads during wash water treatment
• Tolerates high levels of suspended matter without pre-treatment
• Low pressure drop
• Low energy consumption
• Low monitoring and maintenance costs
• No downtime for backwashing
• Little need for space

DynaSand simplifies the system
• No backwash pumps required
• No flushing water tank required
• No collection tanks required for used rinse water
• No need for automatic backwash valves
• No scavenging air blowers required
• No nozzles in the filter that can clog
• Only one filter medium
• System that is easy to design and maintain
• Simple extension for biological treatment

Examples of industrial applications
• Metal processing
• Wash water recycling
• Process water
• Side stream filtration of cooling water
• Tinder residue
• Chemical processes
• Ideal for pre-treatment in place of gravity filters

Questions?


    Please refrain from project and offer requests. This is a purely private page!


    Please prove you are human by selecting the Heart.

Sandfilter, Trommelfilter, Scheibenfilter

Filtration & Mikrosiebung

HomeFiltration & Mikrosiebung
01

Definitionen

Was ist Filtration und wo liegt der entscheidende Unterschied zur Mikrosiebung

02

Sandfilter

Rückspül- oder Kontinuierliche Filter? Was ist besser für meine individuelle Anwendung? Worin liegt der Unterschied?

03

Highlights

Was kann man mit den jeweiligen Verfahren erreichen?

Filtration

Definition

Die Filtration (auch Filtrierung, Filterung oder Filtern genannt) beinhaltet die Abtrennung von festen Partikeln, Makromolekülen, Mikroorganismen, Viren oder Tröpfchen aus einem Fluid mittels eines Filtermediums. Das Fluid kann dabei das Filtermedium durchströmen, während die abzutrennenden Komponenten des zu filtrierenden Fluids durch das Filtermedium zurückgehalten werden. Die Permeation des Fluids durch das Filtermedium ist dabei mit einer Druckdifferenz verbunden. Das zu filtrierende Fluid kann gasförmig oder flüssig sein. Es kann sich um eine Lösung, eine Suspension, eine Emulsion oder ein Aerosol handeln. Die Filtration gehört zu den mechanischen Trennverfahren. Da als Filtermedien häufig Membranen verwendet werden, besteht ein enger Zusammenhang mit der Membrantechnik. Klassische, durch Druckdifferenzen über das Filtermedium hinweg getriebene Filtrationsprozesse werden üblicherweise von anderen membranbasierten Separationsprozessen, wie der Umkehrosmose und der Pervaporation, sowie von zur präparativen Reinigung von Stoffgemischen eingesetzten chromatographischen Verfahren, wie der Säulenchromatographie, abgegrenzt.

Sandfiltration

kisspng drinking water sewage treatment water treatment me cuyo 5b2a5ebfb681e7.4448939315295034237476 q1nygtso7qv5gofbnfx6itsdada0o2hy79zkjo1t7s - Filtration & Mikrosiebung

Sandfilter werden u.a. zur Trinkwasseraufbereitung (Langsamsandfilter und/oder Schnellfilter) oder zur weitergehenden Reinigung von Abwässern durch Abtrennung von Schwebstoffe eingesetzt. Dabei werden Sandfilter als letzte Reinigungsstufe hinter den Anlagen zur biologischen und chemischen Abwasserreinigung angeordnet. Sandfilter als Nachreinigungsstufe nach "technischen" Kleinkläranlagen sind ein sehr wirksames Mittel zur Verbesserung des Ablaufes vor der Einleitung in sensible Vorfluter. Ihre Wirkung besteht in der weitestgehenden Zurückhaltung von Schwebstoffen, einer Reduzierung bei BSB, CSB und Ammonium-Stickstoff sowie bei eisenhaltigem Bodenmaterial in einer gewissen Phosphorelimination. Dazu kommt eine speziell bei Aufstau-Belebungsanlagen wünschenswerte Vergleichmäßigung des Abflusses und die Sicherheit, dass kurzzeitige Betriebsstörungen bei der technischen Anlage nicht sofort auf den Vorfluter durchschlagen. Nachreinigungssandfilter ähneln im Aufbau der Filterkammer bzw. den Pflanzenbeeten und werden, sofern sie offen ausgeführt sind, meist mit Schilf etc. bepflanzt bzw. stellt sich mit der Zeit von selbst durch Samenanflug ein Bewuchs mit unterschiedlicher Zusammensetzung ein.

63663acd 001f 4120 bf55 0247a8590acb q1nyguqhsnii7kz8gj8gau1nk09o6tzew93dyq1bwo - Filtration & Mikrosiebung

KONTINUIERLICHER BETRIEB
Der kontinuierliche Betrieb weist im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen rückspülenden Sandfiltern zahlreiche Vorteile auf. Bei herkömmlichen Sandfiltern werden die Partikel im Sandbett gesammelt. Dies führt zu einem zunehmendem Druckabfall, bis der Sand schließlich durch Rückspülung gereinigt werden muss, bevor die Reinigung fortgesetzt werden kann. Die Zeit zwischen den Rückspülungen kann sehr kurz sein. Dies reduziert die effektive Betriebszeit. Erst mit der Entwicklung der kontinuierlichen Sandfilter-Technologie von DynaSand kam es zu einer optimalen Lösung für einen kontinuierlichen Wasser- und Abwasserreinigungsprozess, der auch bei einer hohen Flächenbelastung eine gleichbleibende Filtratqualität bietet.

VORTEILE

DynaSand verbessert den Prozess
• Kein Erstfiltrat, sondern stets reines Filtrat von hoher Qualität
• Keine Stoßbelastungen bei der Waschwasseraufbereitung
• Toleriert hohe Schwebstoffgehalte ohne Vorbehandlung
• Geringer Druckabfall
• Niedriger Energieverbrauch
• Niedrige Kosten bei Überwachung und Wartung
• Keine Betriebsunterbrechung für die Rückspülung
• Geringer Platzbedarf

DynaSand vereinfacht das System
• Keine Rückspülpumpen nötig
• Kein Spülwasserspeicher notwendig
• Keine Sammelbecken für verbrauchtes Spülwasser erforderlich
• Kein Bedarf an automatischen Ventilen zur Rückspülung
• Keine Spülluftgebläse nötig
• Keine Düsen im Filter, die verstopfen können
• Nur ein Filtermedium
• Konstruktions- und wartungsfreundliches System
• Einfache Erweiterung zur biologischen Aufbereitung

Beispiele für industrielle Anwendungen
• Metallverarbeitung
• Wiederverwertung von Waschwasser
• Prozesswasser
• Seitenstromfiltration von Kühlwasser
• Zunderreste
• Chemische Verfahren
• Ideal zur Vorbehandlung anstelle von Schwerkraftfiltern

Fragen?


    Bitte sehen Sie von Projekt- und Angebotsanfragen ab. Dies ist eine rein private Seite!


    Bitte beweise, dass du kein Spambot bist und wähle das Symbol Herz aus.