MY STORY

1985-2021 The common thread of "water" runs through my resume

After school, it was completely clear to me that I would prefer to work in environmental protection or chemistry. In Germany at that time a new training was developed, the so-called Ver- und Entsorger, where I could combine both. That´s in a nutshell, how it all started. See here, how it all developed.

Mar 01, 2021 - today

Stephan Jakobs - Head of Sales (Schwerpunkt Hygienekonzepte) &Senior Consultant (Green Water Resource Management)

Head of Sales (Focus on hygiene concepts) &
Senior Consultant (Green Water Resource Management)

Who is Vision Green Solutions?
• We are a dynamic start-up in the field of renewable energies and Water treatment that develops from a network of enthusiastic visionaries, innovators, practitioners and entrepreneurs.
• “Shaping our future” is our understanding of taking responsibility for future generations. This responsibility lies in dealing with one another and the resources of our planet.
• We share, network and use knowledge with foresight to provide innovative solutions. To create prosperity with respect for nature or to be able to support social development anywhere on earth with a clear conscience.
• We want to take this responsibility with enthusiastic and highly motivated people Share with colleagues - and of course the success that goes with it.

Jul 01, 2020 -
Feb 28, 2021

Corona also hit me

I lost my job due to the corona crisis. The economical situation of the last company I woked for did not allow to keep my job.

Jan 01, 2020 -

Jun 30, 2020

Stephan Jakobs-International Business Development Manager bei Con-Tex GmbH

International Business Development Manager at Con-Tex GmbH

Con-Tex GmbH WaterSolutions is a small and nationally operating company for the service of water systems and for the resale of internationally purchased components for water and wastewater treatment.

2017 - 2019

Stephan Jakobs- Global Sales and Marketing Director bei Enexio Water Technologies GmbH

Global Sales and Marketing Director & Company officer with statutory authority (Prokurist) at Enexio Water Technologies GmbH

Enexio Water Technologies has been manufacturing and designing functional surfaces for more than 40 years active in water and air treatment as well as cooling towers. Worldwide customers benefit from the knowledge about filling media and fins, supplemented by process engineering services and system solutions. The brands BIOdek®, TUBEdek®, GEOdek®, PLASdek®, HUMIPACKING®, SANIPACKING®, MASSdek® stand for outstanding quality and reliability.

2009 - 2017

Stephan Jakobs- Sales Director (Continental Europe) bei Nordic Water GmbH

Sales Director (Continental Europe) with statutory authority bei Nordic Water GmbH

Nordic Water GmbH - a globally known company in the environmental technology market. Earth Tech Umwelttechnik GmbH, Meurer GmbH, MEVA Environmental Technology GmbH and Axel Johnson Engineering GmbH previously hid behind this name. They stand for more than two decades of experience in water technology at the Neuss location. Nordic Water GmbH is part of the Nordic Water Products AB group with around 150 employees in Europe and more than 50 years of relevant experience in wastewater and water treatment. Nordic Water GmbH specializes in the planning, construction and service of water and wastewater treatment plants in municipal and industrial areas.

2005 - 2009

Stephan Jakobs- Regional Sales Manager (D-NRW and BeNeLux) bei Dr. O. Hartmann GmbH & Co. KG

Regional Sales Manager (D-NRW and BeNeLux) at Dr. O. Hartmann GmbH & Co. KG

Founded in Stuttgart in 1932, HCT is one of the leading specialists in industrial process water treatment and optimization. With a production and storage area of over 4500 m², HCT produces chemical special products for process water treatment and manufactures system technology that is tailored to them. As an experienced service provider, HCT offers a wide range of services, such as advice, system optimization, water analysis, customer seminars, and the installation, commissioning and maintenance of systems.

2003 - 2005

Stephan Jakobs- Area Sales Manager (Germany (NW, NI, HH, HB, SH, BE, BB, ST) bei Chemie+Wasser Lohbeck

Area Sales Manager (Germany (NW, NI, HH, HB, SH, BE, BB, ST) bei Chemie+Wasser Lohbeck GmbH

As a nationwide company, CHEMIE + WASSER Lohbeck GmbH has made it its business to provide companies that operate water-carrying systems with a concept with technical and chemical water treatment, appropriate equipment and corrective chemicals.

1995 - 2003

Studium an der HS Niederrhein

Studies at the HS Niederrhein

Chemical engineering with a focus on water chemistry, water and wastewater treatment & water technology. During my studies I worked at 3M Germany as a laboratory assistant in research and development for adhesives, tapes and reflective materials and later as a programmer for internal websites, at Arsmedia as a teacher for computer training and in the "neue medien werkstatt" as an sales support representative for streaming media.

1994 - 1995

Berufskolleg Platz der Republik für Technik und Medien

Berufskolleg Platz der Republik für Technik und Medien

Abitur certificate with a focus on chemical engineering (German university entrance qualification / Abitur)

.... - 1994

unnamed

Laboratory manager and Deputy Plant Manager of the Brüggen wastewater treatment plant

I have planned and coordinated work processes. I monitored the wastewater treatment plant and the sewage system for proper drainage, wastewater treatment and environmental safety from control rooms, headed specialists and was responsible for in-company training. I was responsible for facilities and laboratories operate smoothly and the sewage sludge is disposed of properly. In 2002 the plant was acquired by and since thena operated by Niersverband (https://www.niersverband.de) .

1988 - ....

unnamed

Start of work at the Brüggen wastewater treatment plant

as a plant operator with additional responsibility for PR activities in the wastewater sector.

arrow yellow 128x200 1

1985 - 1988

Ausbildung zum Ver- und Entsorger, FR Abwasser bei der Gemeinde Brüggen

Training as a Ver- und Entsorger, waste water, at the municipality of Brüggen

"Ver- und Entsorger, FR Abwasser" work in sewage treatment plants, in other words in wastewater disposal and wastewater treatment plants as well as in industrial plants with their own wastewater treatment plant. They are used both in the office and outside, e.g. on sewage treatment plants, in the sewage system or in the laboratory.

error: WASSERSCOUT - Content is protected!
en_GBEN

MY STORY

1985-2021 Der rote Faden "Wasser" zieht sich durch meinen Lebenslauf

Nach der Schulzeit war es mir völlig klar, dass ich am Liebsten im Umweltschutz oder Chemie arbeiten würde. In Deutschland zu dieser Zeit entwickelte man einen neuen Ausbildungsgang, die so genannten Ver- und Entsorger, wo ich beides kombinieren konnte. Das ist kurz gesagt, wie alles begann. Sehen Sie hier, wie es sich entwickelt hat.

März 01, 2021 - heute

vision-green-solutions_320x240

Head of Sales (Schwerpunkt Hygienekonzepte) &
Senior Consultant (Green Water Resource Management)

Die Vision Green Solutions GmbH bietet applikationsbasierte Innovationen, Lösungen und Beratung, zur Steigerung der Hygiene mit Hilfe verschiedener Technologien an. Die Produktpalette unseres dynamischen bayrischen Start-Ups umfasst ganzheitlich und individuelle Hygienekonzepte, das patentierte proton-IQ® SECURO Elektrolysesystem und die antimikrobielle, alkoholfreie, vegane und höchsteffiziente proton-IQ® Desinfektionsmittel. Innovative Produkte im Bereich Hygiene sind die Kernkompetenz des in Augsburg ansässigen Unternehmens. Gemeinsam arbeiten wir laufend an der Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens und unserer Produkte. Innovationen, die die Welt ein wenig besser machen. Vision Green Solutions fokussiert auf die drei Leitmärkte: (1) Nachhaltige Wasserwirtschaft, aber auch (2) Umweltfreundliche Erzeugung, Speicherung und Verteilung von Energie und (3) Energieeffizienz. Wir sind gut vernetzt und Partnerschaften prägen unser Handeln. Green Innovations – Referenzlösungen aus unserem Netzwerk werden kontinuierlich in den Markt eingeführt. Green Innovations im Partner-Netzwerk: wir sind dabei! Wir bieten innovative Desinfektionsprodukte und -Lösungen für einen nachhaltigen Schutz der Umwelt und die Optimierung Ihrer Ressourcen.

Jul 01, 2020 -
Feb 28, 2021

Corona-Krise traf auch mich

Durch die Corona-Krise verlor ich meinen Job, da die wirtschaftliche Situation meines letzten Arbeitgebers es nicht hergab mich weiter zu beschäftigen.

Jan 01, 2020 -

Jun 30, 2020

International Business Development Manager bei Con-Tex GmbH

Con-Tex GmbH WaterSolutions ist ein kleines und national arbeitendes Unternehmen für Service an Wassersystemen und für den Weiterverkauf von international zugekauften Komponenten in der Wasser- und Abwasseraufbereitung.

2017 - 2019

Global Sales and Marketing Director & Prokurist (Company officer with statutory authority) bei Enexio Water Technologies GmbH

Enexio Water Technologies ist seit mehr als 40 Jahren in der Herstellung und Gestaltung von Funktionsoberflächen für die Wasser- und Luftaufbereitung sowie für Kühltürme tätig. Weltweite Kunden profitieren vom Wissen über Füllmedien und Lamellen, ergänzt durch verfahrenstechnische Dienstleistungen und Systemlösungen. Die Marken BIOdek®, TUBEdek®, GEOdek®, PLASdek®, HUMIPACKING®, SANIPACKING®, MASSdek® stehen für herausragende Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit.

2009 - 2017

Sales Director (Continental Europe) und Handlungsbevollmächtigter (statutory authority) bei Nordic Water GmbH

Nordic Water GmbH - ein weltweit bekanntes Unternehmen im Umwelttechnikmarkt. Hinter diesem Namen verbergen sich vormals die Earth Tech Umwelttechnik GmbH, die Meurer GmbH, die MEVA Environmental Technology GmbH und die Axel Johnson Engineering GmbH. Sie stehen für mehr als zwei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung in der Wassertechnologie am Standort Neuss. Die Nordic Water GmbH gehört zur Nordic Water Products AB-Gruppe mit rund 150 Mitarbeitern in Europa und mehr als 50 Jahren einschlägiger Erfahrung in der Abwasser- und Wasseraufbereitung. Die Nordic Water GmbH ist spezialisiert auf die Planung, den Bau und den Service von Wasser- und Abwasserbehandlungsanlagen im kommunalen und industriellen Bereich.

2005 - 2009

Regional Sales Manager (D-NRW and BeNeLux) bei Dr. O. Hartmann GmbH & Co. KG

1932 in Stuttgart gegründet, zählt HCT heute zu den führenden Spezialisten der industriellen Prozesswasserbehandlung und -optimierung. Mit einer Produktions- und Lagerfläche von über 4500 m² produziert HCT chemische Spezialprodukte zur Prozesswasserbehandlung und fertigt darauf abgestimmte Anlagentechnik. Als erfahrener Dienstleister bietet HCT ein breit gefächertes Angebot an Serviceleistungen wie Beratung, Systemoptimierung, Wasseranalysen, Kundenseminare bis zur Montage, Inbetriebnahme und Wartung von Anlagen.

2003 - 2005

Area Sales Manager (Germany (NW, NI, HH, HB, SH, BE, BB, ST) bei Chemie+Wasser Lohbeck GmbH

Als bundesweit tätiges Unternehmen hat es sich die CHEMIE + WASSER Lohbeck GmbH zur Aufgabe gemacht, Unternehmen, die wasserführende Systeme betreiben, ein Konzept mit technischer und chemischer Wasseraufbereitung, entsprechender Ausrüstung und Korrekturchemikalien zur Verfügung zu stellen.

1995 - 2003

1994 - 1995

Berufskolleg Platz der Republik für Technik und Medien

Abiturzeugnis mit Schwerpunkt Chemische Technik (deutsche Hochschulreife / Abitur)

Studium an der HS Niederrhein

Chemieingenieurwesen mit den Schwerpunkten Wasserchemie, Wasser- und Abwasserbehandlung & Wassertechnologie. Während des Studiums habe ich bei 3M Deutschland als Laborassistent in der Forschung und Entwicklung für Klebstoffe, Klebebänder und reflektierende Materialien und später als Programmierer für interne Websites gearbeitet, bei Arsmedia als Lehrer für Computertraining und in der "neuen medienwerkstatt" als Vertriebsinnendienstler für Streaming Media.

.... - 1994

Laborleiter und stellvertretender Betriebsleiter der Kläranlage Brüggen

Ich habe Arbeitsabläufe geplant und koordiniert. Ich überwachte die Kläranlage und die Kanalisation auf ordnungsgemäße Entwässerung, Abwasserbehandlung und Umweltsicherheit von Kontrollräumen aus, leitete Fachkräfte und war für die betriebliche Ausbildung verantwortlich. Ich war dafür verantwortlich, dass Anlagen und Labore reibungslos funktionieren und der Klärschlamm ordnungsgemäß entsorgt wird. 2002 wurde die Anlage vom Niersverband (https://www.niersverband.de) erworben und seitdem von ihm betrieben.

1988 - ....

Arbeitsbeginn auf der Kläranlage Brüggen

als Entsorger mit zusätzlicher Verantwortung für die PR-Aktivitäten im Abwassersektor

1985 - 1988

Ausbildung zum Ver- und Entsorger, FR Abwasser bei der Gemeinde Brüggen

"Ver- und Entsorger, FR Abwasser" arbeiten in Kläranlagen, also in Abwasserentsorgungs-, und Kläranlagen sowie in Industrieanlagen mit eigener Kläranlage. Sie werden sowohl in im Büro als auch draußen eingesetzt, z.B auf Kläreinrichtungen, in der Kanalisation oder im Labor.

error: WASSERSCOUT - Content is protected!